Have fun stormin’ the castle!

It’s true! I’ve decided to start a blog due to popular demand… to ensure that that all my fans can follow my travels around the globe. I’ll insert pictures and hilarious jokes; so many that you will probably want to bookmark this site so you can check it daily for new updates!

Two weeks ago I started a new position in the global marketing and events group at Lenovo. Lenovo is an international technology company, with dual headquarters in Morrisville, NC and Beijing, China. Upon accepting the job offer I learned that I would be traveling to a number of interesting places around the world for different events.  Tomorrow morning I head to our other HQ, in Beijing, China, to work on the first ever Lenovo Tech World Conference, which my new team is putting together. The event will consist of almost 4,000 people – consumers, customers, and influencers – heading to the Beijing to learn about Lenovo’s newest product launches and hear about the company from our CEO and other notable leaders in the tech industry.

Before starting to work on the event in Beijing however, there’s something I need to do first. Fly there! I’ve been on a 14 hour flight twice before in my life, to and from Australia during high school. Because I don’t remember anything notable, terrible, or extremely fun about it I don’t have too many worries, except that I won’t be able to sleep, or that someone really disgusting sits near me, or that when I land I’ll be so disoriented and sleepy that I won’t be able to find the right car that’s supposed to take me to my hotel! I guess all I can do now is hope for the best and try to have fun with it…

Now the real question is, how many people will touch my hair tomorrow?

Leave a comment